Creamy Mushroom Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very tasty, but high calorie. We liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I was looking for a different way to eat spaghetti squash besides spaghetti. This was yummy. I think it even got better as leftovers. Would be great with added chicken! Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Just got done having this for lunch today. DH absolutely loved it. I used a couple of tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter and used light sour cream. Added a left over boiled chicken breast and used it as our main course. Super easy and delicious. We have been trying to cut back on the pasta and this fit in very well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I feel badly about giving this a one star rating, but I'm afraid I didn't care for it a bit. Way too much sauce, and even putting only 1/2c sour cream in, the sour cream flavor overpowered the dish. I forced it down for lack of other food and tossed the remainder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Excellent but very sweet- use lots of salt and pepper- I had a pretty big squash though. I made mine with kielbasa and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Nobody in my family liked it. The naturally sweet squash and the mushroom gravy just didn't work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Delicious with some modiciations! First, I sauteed lean pork loin with garlic powder and seasoning salt and set aside. Instead of cream of mushroom soup I made a roux with olive oil and flour, then added fat free half and half until creamy. Added two cans of mushrooms (fresh would also be good!). My husband turned up his nose when I told him we were having sqash instead of spaghetti, but after his first bite he told me this was a keeper! With some modifications, can be a very unique and healthy alternative to carb-laden pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
My husband liked it, but I wasn't thrilled. I'm a vegetarian, and even I thought it needed chicken or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Definitely different and my family was pleasantly surprised! My squash was large and I should have make more sauce. I also sauteed a mixture of mushrooms with the onion in only 1 T of butter and used fat free sour cream. Served with a nice salad to round out the meal. Will add to monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Loved it! I definently only put 2-3 T of butter, and I spot cooked the garlic cloves in a skillet with the peeling on,before i cut them.. It gives them a wonderful roasted flavor... the only other thing I added was a little less than a 1/4 of cup of parmasian cheese to the sauce... very creamy!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States