Creamy Mushroom Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I lightened mine up with much less butter, using about 2 Tbsp of margarine, 98% fat free soup and reduced fat sour cream, about a 1/2 cup....not that I doubt the original tastes awesome, but this version was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristin419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe was super easy and really delicious. My picky 1 year old even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Easy fast and good. I microwaved the spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Wow! This recipe is excellent. I have been looking for a different way to prepare squash that is not tomato-based. The only things I changed were the butter (I used about 2 tbs of magarine instead) and I added a can of mushrooms. I would definitely like to try it with chicken next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is the first time I have ever made Spaghetti Squash and it was quite tastey. I substitued mushroom soup for celery soup. Omitted the sour cream and butter to cut down on fat and calories. I also added curry powder to taste and 1/2 a can of water to thin it out, since I like a thin sauce. Turned out great. Can't wait to try another spaghetti squash recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The flavor of the sauce is great, and a really nice change from the usual red sauce. I only used 2 tablespoons of butter, low fat soup and fat free sour cream, which lightened it up a bit. But my squash was small so the sauce was a little overwhelming. Next time, I will use a bigger squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Just OK. Needs more garlic and fresh mushrooms would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made a homemade cream of mushroom soup since I used the oven for the squash. I don't believe in microwaves. It was a nice change of pace for dinner. I don't like canned soups so it was a little more time consuming but well worth it. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Fantastic. I added pre-made turkey meatballs and let them simmer in the sauce. Made it almost like a stroganoff. Was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very tasty, but high calorie. We liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States