Creamy Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Easy recipe, all natural ingredients used and tastes fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Used white mushrooms since they looked the freshest at the market. Blended it well...served with a drizzle of thinned sour cream and a sprig of parsley. Crackers and cheese along side...delightful! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaMomCarol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very good and easy to make. This was my first attempt at cream of mushroom soup. I did add some very finely chopped celery to the recipe and I used baby bellas and white shrooms because I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Received great reviews after I served this. Flavor was perfect. I substituted vegetable broth due to serving to a friend that is vegetarian but that was the only change. Other than taking time to chop the mushrooms and shallots, quick, easy, and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
great recipe except i followed other reviews and used nutmeg instead of cinnamon. and i used 1 cup 2% milk because that's all i had. still great! excellent with garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Added cayenne pepper for a little bite and it blended everything in my BlendTec to make a Cream of Mushroom Soup. Wow, I'm impressed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Delicious and easy, no more canned soup here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Made this soup last night with following changes...first I doubled the recipe then used 1 box portobello and 1 box white button mushrooms. Instead of using 1/2 and 1/2 used a little extra flour and 1/2 tsp hot curry powder and 1 tsp regular curry powder and let it cook for a few minutes to let the curry "bloom". Then added 1 % milk. I blended all of it but it would have been equally good with only half of soup blended, so there was a little more texture. I didn't use the cinnamon. Had a soup similar to this out in California and thought their curry add an interesting flavor. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Delicious! Made as written with the exception of adding some port wine to deglaze the pan, and substituting nutmeg for the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This soup was excellent! I used all shitake mushrooms and opted not to add the cinnamon. I did add four slices of cut-up, cooked bacon and about 1/2 c. of grated mild cheddar cheese at the end. I cooked it just till the cheese melted. It was so yummy. My husband is a very picky eater and liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States