Creamy Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made this using twice the mushrooms (4 cups) and 1 1/2 times everything else. Also added about three cups of cubed roast beef leftovers during the last 5 minutes or so of cooking. It was a meal in itself for two people. Oh, and I used the mushrooms I had available instead of those specified. Half were wild-harvested Chanterelles; the other half were store-bought white mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was a perfect soup all by it self and my family loved it. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I adapted this recipe to reduce the carbs and also make it more suitable for the vegetarians in the family. I purred the mixture and did not add flour. I also substituted coconut milk for cream. Delicious and much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
The recipe is outstanding! I didn't know it was this easy. I used all baby portabello's, the shitakes were way too pricey in the stores near me. I reserved 1 c. of the chopped mushrooms... After sauteing I put it in the blender with 1/2 cup of the half and half. put it all in the pot. The color, the texture and the flavor were delicious. Was a huge hit with my oldest son. Mushroom soup is a family favorite especially in cold weather. I'm about to make more but this time am using beef broth only because portabellos are a beefy flavored mushroom. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Easy recipe, all natural ingredients used and tastes fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Used white mushrooms since they looked the freshest at the market. Blended it well...served with a drizzle of thinned sour cream and a sprig of parsley. Crackers and cheese along side...delightful! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaMomCarol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very good and easy to make. This was my first attempt at cream of mushroom soup. I did add some very finely chopped celery to the recipe and I used baby bellas and white shrooms because I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Received great reviews after I served this. Flavor was perfect. I substituted vegetable broth due to serving to a friend that is vegetarian but that was the only change. Other than taking time to chop the mushrooms and shallots, quick, easy, and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
great recipe except i followed other reviews and used nutmeg instead of cinnamon. and i used 1 cup 2% milk because that's all i had. still great! excellent with garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States