Creamy Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
MY HUSBAND AND I BELONG TO A CHURCH BASED ON POLISH HERITAGE. EACH CHRISTMAS WE HAVE A CHRISTMAS DINNER AT CHURCH (CALLED WIGILIA) AND IT BEGINS WITH A MOST DELICIOUS MUSHROOM SOUP. I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR ANYTHING THAT RESEMBLES THIS SOUP. THIS RECIPE IS ABOUT THE CLOSEST I'VE FOUND. IT IS S-O-O-O-O-O EASY TO MAKE AND IS ESPECIALLY DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turtle Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
The cook: 33 year-old, cooking-challenged bachelor. The victims: 5 family members over for Thanksgiving. The verdict: a great soup! Easy and quick to make, a hearty, rich soup that tastes wonderful. Not for the lactose-intolerant, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
This was so easy an it was so good its a perfect soup its quick an wonderful i thought the flavor was outstanding.... I love this allrecipe site i have enjoyed cooking so many wonderful recipes.... I will add this to my favorite recipe book i love it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LITTLEONE250
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This is a perfect mushroom soup! I added a bunch of chopped white mushrooms only to make it heartier and garnished with a hint of rosemary. I also only pureed half the mushroom mixture and left the other half chunky. Wonderful! It's just what mushroom soup is supposed to be, creamy and comforting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
I served this at a formal dinner party and the guests raved! I tried a whole selection of mushrooms also. I just don't think you can mess this recipe up - it's so easy and so good! I saved some of the mushrooms to garnish on top too. Great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
Mmmmm! The first time I made this, I followed the directions exactly, it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
We loved this soup..it was very flavorful and easy to make. I substitued condensed milk for the 1/2 'n 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This was so much better than the stuff you get out of cans! I added a little dried thyme and added a little olive oil to the butter at the beginning, and it was marvelous. Garlic might have been a good addition as well. Too bad I'm the only one I know who likes mushrooms. Oh, well, more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Absolutely the best I have ever tasted. I added a clove of crushed garlic to the mushroom mixture. It was definately easy and delicious. Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I did not have shiitake mushrooms and portobello mushrooms with me when I made it, so I substitute with 2 cup of white button mushrooms - still very delicious, my family like this one better than the Campbell soup! Thanks Kari for sharing this easy and great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States