Creamy Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I thought this recipe was so yummy and creamy. I love mushrooms and this was so easy to make. I will have to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
It's sad how few people like mushrooms. This soup was delicious and smelled soooo good! I didn't have shallots so I used onion. Also added garlic. No cream on hand so I used evaporated milk. For the people who said it looks like dishwater, was that before you added the cream/milk, because adding the cream changes the whole appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Superb and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belgusa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Soooo good & super easy. Followed the recipe exactly & added 1/8 tsp of thyme. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I didn't change a thing from the recipe. It turned out great. My husband and daughter (who is 21 months) loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I've been wanting a great mushroom soup recipe for a long time. I always open a can of campbells for my kids on a lazy sunday afternoon.I used a new chopper that I got from "chefables" that I am in love with and had this soup done in about the same amount of time it takes me to whisk milk into the snotty, coagulated condensed version!!I opted for no onion (love onion but didn't feel it was going to be the right flavour for my pallet) and was sooo thrilled with this soup. Cinnamon has got to be the most perfect flavour to finnish thing off, cudos to you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARABEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
this was a great recipe! i used just sliced mushrooms and then before i added the cream (I used heavy cream vs. half and half) i threw it in the food processor for a few seconds to get everything good and equally blended. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Awesome recipe. We made it as directed, but with 1 package of shitake, and one of portabella. GOOD soup! Served with french bread, and we are happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe, one of my husbands favorites. I made this soup for my family (12 servings for only 5 people) and we ate it all. The sad part was that it was only a side dish. I did make a couple of modifications to the recipe. First, I used a combination of button and portobella mushrooms. Second, I used green onion finely chopped instead of shallots. Lastly, I omitted the cinnamon. The soup was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was a really easy and tasty! The store didn't have any shitake mushrooms, so I ended up using the same quantity of button mushrooms instead. I did find that 2 tablespoons of flour wasn't nearly enough to thicken the soup though.. I added around a half a cup and it came out creamy and delicious! I also omitted the cinnamon and added a few shakes of grill seasoning for a nice savory flavor. I sauteed 4 more shallots in about a half a cup of butter, spread the mix on thick pieces of sourdough bread and put them in a 400 degree oven to make crunchy croutons to dip in the soup :) Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States