Creamy Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I used plain mushrooms since that is what I had available and this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was sooooo good! Very rich! I read that someone used heavy cream instead of half and half but I think that would have been over kill! I did it just like the recipe and it was wonderful! The only thing was I had to add some more flour and water to thicken it some more because it did't get as thick as I liked before adding the half and half. I served it with sourdough rolls. My family loved it and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dewdsblondie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
The flavor of this soup is excellent. I followed the recipe exactly except one minor change, which was only to use the entire package of both the shitakes and the portabellos. I chopped one cup of each, then pureed the rest in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I thought this recipe was so yummy and creamy. I love mushrooms and this was so easy to make. I will have to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
It's sad how few people like mushrooms. This soup was delicious and smelled soooo good! I didn't have shallots so I used onion. Also added garlic. No cream on hand so I used evaporated milk. For the people who said it looks like dishwater, was that before you added the cream/milk, because adding the cream changes the whole appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Superb and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belgusa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Soooo good & super easy. Followed the recipe exactly & added 1/8 tsp of thyme. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I didn't change a thing from the recipe. It turned out great. My husband and daughter (who is 21 months) loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I've been wanting a great mushroom soup recipe for a long time. I always open a can of campbells for my kids on a lazy sunday afternoon.I used a new chopper that I got from "chefables" that I am in love with and had this soup done in about the same amount of time it takes me to whisk milk into the snotty, coagulated condensed version!!I opted for no onion (love onion but didn't feel it was going to be the right flavour for my pallet) and was sooo thrilled with this soup. Cinnamon has got to be the most perfect flavour to finnish thing off, cudos to you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARABEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
this was a great recipe! i used just sliced mushrooms and then before i added the cream (I used heavy cream vs. half and half) i threw it in the food processor for a few seconds to get everything good and equally blended. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States