Creamy Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great recipe! I agree with the other reviews, use a package of sliced mushrooms and omit the salt. I added 1/4 cup of grated parmesean cheese to the sauce, right before serving. I also cooked 1lb of cubed chicken with 1Tbsp Italian seasoning, and added 1Tbsp minced garlic at the end of cooking it. I added the chicken to the sauce at the end and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Really great tasting pasta! Fancy, but cheap, quick, and simple. I bought pre-sliced regular mushrooms to save time and used two packages. I also added a litle more corn starch because it was taking a while, but if youre patient it will thicken up without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieStout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I really enjoyed this. I had a couple of adjustments to it. I increased the chicken stock and white wine slightlys to make it a little more thinner. I also used flour instead of cornstarch and it made no difference. Once it was done a added about a tablespoon more sour cream to cream it a little more. I loved it. I also added more mushrooms then called for. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
i added spinach and pre-cooked chicken to the pasta mixture with enough time just to get hot and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz moore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did add my personal taste to it, but I do that to everything I cook. That's one of the reasons you cook for yourself. added extra mushrooms onions, spinach, and sliced grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOLA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I've made this a couple of times but, I add chicken use a lot more mushrooms sometimes baby bellas, I double the chicken stock and add a little more white wine and use shredded parmesan in the sauce as well as on top instead of grated. Very good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I followed this recipe as is, and loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was really easy and delish....will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was excellent! My husband and I both LOVED it and we will make it again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Excellent base recipe. Added 8 oz each of baby bella's and white mushrooms, a cooked cut up chicken breast, and substituted fresh Thai basil for the Italian seasoning. Also, used my homemade chicken stock which kicked it a notch. Will make again with my modifications and others suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Baker

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States