Creamy Mushroom Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
To prevent crumbliness, add 1 egg or 2tbs flaxseeds and reserve 1/4 cup of noodle water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I found this by googling elbow macaroni and cream of mushroom. It is really good. I used sharp cheddar and added a can of mushrooms and lots of black pepper. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Quick and easy and very creamy! I didn't have "processed cheese" so I threw whatever shredded cheese I had left (probably about 2 cups) plus a little extra milk (half a cup instead of 1/3 c.) to make up for the moisture lost from the processed cheese. I also threw in some pre cooked chicken chunks to make it a dinner dish. The boys (all four) loved it. Will definitely make again! :) Oh, and I didn't end up using all 16 oz of cooked pasta though. I was adding it a little at a time and kept about 1 1/2 c. of cooked pasta out just because I like it extra saucy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Norwalk, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Great and easy recipe to make. The only thing I found it that it was dry so next time I will add 1 cup of milk which should solve that issue. The one thing I changed was that I used Pepper Jack cheese and it gave it a nice, slightly sharp taste that was wonderful. I made this for a senior luncheon and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sc B. McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I liked the fact that it was easy to make. But...it was not good. I honestly did not like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa.mari22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I used higher quality cheese and loved it. You can also add al dente broccoli or other vegetables. The cream of mushroom soup adds creaminess without all the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good! I added garlic and some diced red peppers I needed to get rid of. My only beef is that the cheese needed to be a little more creamy and a little less thick. But it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I used Cream of Chicken soup instead of Cream of Mushroom. This was great!!! My dad said that this was even good cold!!! LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
The absolute best macaroni ever. This was my first time making macaroni besides out of a box. My family loved the recipe and was very delighted to have second servings. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States