Creamy Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was a great dip after I added a tablespoon of taco seasoning mix (recipe from All Recipes)! I also only had 6 oz sour cream so I addedd mayonaise and that worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Fantastic! I like mild, so I was satisfied with this as a sort of flavored-sour cream, but spicier things would be good too. A TOTAL hit! Also yes - made QUITE a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I added some garlic. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Cream cheese, garlic salt, and it's saved. Bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was delicious!!! It was one of three new dips at a cookout we went to for the 4th of July and it was the only one that disappeared. Everyone loved it! My final version had a few changes: used 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese, 3 avocadoes, 1 Tablespoon homemade taco seasoning mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
I made this dip for a bridal shower and it was enjoyed by all. I was surprised a how much dip the recipe made, it would be great for a large party or you could half the recipe for a fun family night at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
We made this dip for a cinco de mayo party and it really was delicious. At first very bland, but we added a pinch of chili powder, garlic salt, and A LOT of hot sauce! We also decided to heat it up and that worked as well. Personally heated was my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was very easy to make. I found the dip rather bland, so I added chili powder, garlic powder and a can of corn (drained of course). It was yummy!! Just the right amount of bite and sweetness! Definitely would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
A VERY good dip, although my husband thought it was a little bland. Next time I will add some more hot sauce, or a spicier salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States