Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This is my new favorite mashed potatoes recipe! The potatoes had just the right amount of zing. I added about 1-2 teaspoons of boullion granules to the potatoe cooking water. The rest of the recipe, I followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
These potatoes are great and really easy to make, even for an unexperienced cook like myself. I added some shredded cheese after about 25 min of baking, it was a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Oh My, these were sooo good. My husband, who will eat anything with ranch dressing on it, loved them too. (Why Didn't I Think Of That?!)Some other recipes are similar except that they call for them being baked after everything is blended together but I just served them as is. The only thing I did diffrent was I added a 1/2 tbsp of chopped parsley (for looks) and mixed that in with everything else. I'd definately make these again. They may even be on my table for the holidays! Loved them, Thank You for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
These potatoes were sooo good! Everyone loved them, even my husband who is not too keen on the ranch flavor. Not much left over since the kids really loved them. These will surely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
These were great! A nice change from the ordinary. The only changes I made were cooking my potato cubes in water with chicken base (similar to boullion but in a loose powder). I did not even add any butter and they didn't need it. I taste-tested at the end to check for any salt addition, as I had the boullion and ranch mix with salt already in there; they only needed a sprinkle. They were so whippy light and thank goodness my electric mixer didn't give out until the very end!UPDATE:1/22/06...Since I love the flavor of these I wanted to make again and didn't have sour cream...no problem! I just omitted it, again did not add any butter and just used the cream cheese and broth liquid from cooking potatoes in. I grated some fresh romano cheese on top and into the oven...mmmmm, sooo good! Texture and everything was still superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I added more of the sour cream and ranch than called for. It was great. I might try just adding premade ranch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
They were the hit at Thansgiving. I did make a couple of changes, I used Red potatoes, I added 2 crushed chicken bouillon cubes and a clove of sauted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I make these often for holidays and for regular meals too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States