Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was super easy to make and my girlfriend who is a good and better cook than me was over and she was raving about how good it tasted! I gave it to my six year old niece too and she loved it too! The only thing I added different was I crumbled potato rippled chips on top to give a ting of salt flavour and crispy texture - everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
excellent. i only had about 2 ounces of cream cheese so i added a splash of milk. these were excellent. dont skip the baking step its the reason they come together so nice. i tasted them before baking and they were good but not great. after baking they were sinful! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Big hit. Didn't even need gravy. Also a great thing to make the day before, refrigerate, and cook the day of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These were tasty, but not my most favorite. They did not have a lot of flavor, despite all the butter, sour cream, cream cheese, and ranch. How is that even possible??? I added the whole packet of ranch dressing too. Overall, not bad but not "the" mashed potato recipe worth saving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I followed this recipe except I substituted 1 1/2 TBS Wildtree Garlic Galore(all natural seasoning with no preseratives, additives, silicone dioxide, etc), rather then the Ranch package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very impressed - got great compliments from everyone on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this recipe Thanksgiving morning to take to our family get together. I used 1 pkg of dry buttermilk ranch and added 1cup of liquid ranch dressing, sprinkled shredded sharp cheddar lightly over the top after putting potato mixture in a 13x9 ceramic baking dish. Microwaved a whole package of Tyson thick bacon until crisp, crumbled when cooled and sprinkled over entire dish. No salt or pepper needed. Family said they knew it was going to be delicious before they even tasted it because you can't go wrong with bacon. Also, I used a potato masher-did not use a mixer at all. So flavorful, gravy was not a thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTCOOKIN4TWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Thanks for this easy, delicious recipe. Per other's suggestions, I also used a full package of ranch dressing and did not bake in the oven. They were the hit of Thanksgiving dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great dish!! My wife made this one today. Probably the best mashed potatoes I have yet to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delish!, we are not fan of the Ranch dressing mix, therefore was not added to the recipe and turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States