Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed this dish. I did use 8oz of cream cheese and a whole packet of ranch seasoning since I used more potatoes. The seasoning was spot on for us. I also added garlic and topped with crumbled bacon and cheese before I put it in the oven. Making them for a barbecue today!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Best mashed potatoes EVER (sorry mom)!! I only did a few edits... I boiled the potatoes in chicken broth and garlic. Used light sour cream and fat free cream cheese. They were still very rich and creamy. We like mashed potatoes lumpy, so I didn't mash it too much. Ranch mix was a good amount and add a little "umph" to the dish. I will be making this for Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
good recipe works better with red skin peeled potatoes and half cauliflower considering this is in a low calorie section ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have now made this for the holidays the past 2 years and every time I make them they turn out amazing! I never have a complaint (or leftovers) when I take these anywhere. I've even had many people ask for the recipe. The only thing I change is sometimes I add a little more of the dry ranch but they are always very flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used this recipe to make my first ever batch of mashed potatoes and they we AMAZING. I read all the reviews first and did a few tricks from all of them. I used chicken broth to make the potatoes less thick, 2 packs of ranch seasoning. I also added minced garlic, mozzarella cheese, and boiled the potatoes with 2 chicken bouillon cubes. My husband has asked me to make them several times now and they may be at this years Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this last night & my family thoroughly enjoyed it. I made just a few changes, I had 6 potatoes instead of 8 and I also used the whole pkg. of Ranch. I thought the Ranch taste was a little over-powering so I added a little heavy whipping cream & 2% Milk......PERFECT! Don't skip the oven step I think it brought the flavors together nicely. I also boiled my potatoes with 1 Chicken Bouillon cube. Will be referring to this recipe for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was super easy to make and my girlfriend who is a good and better cook than me was over and she was raving about how good it tasted! I gave it to my six year old niece too and she loved it too! The only thing I added different was I crumbled potato rippled chips on top to give a ting of salt flavour and crispy texture - everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
excellent. i only had about 2 ounces of cream cheese so i added a splash of milk. these were excellent. dont skip the baking step its the reason they come together so nice. i tasted them before baking and they were good but not great. after baking they were sinful! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Big hit. Didn't even need gravy. Also a great thing to make the day before, refrigerate, and cook the day of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These were tasty, but not my most favorite. They did not have a lot of flavor, despite all the butter, sour cream, cream cheese, and ranch. How is that even possible??? I added the whole packet of ranch dressing too. Overall, not bad but not "the" mashed potato recipe worth saving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States