Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed this dish. I did use 8oz of cream cheese and a whole packet of ranch seasoning since I used more potatoes. The seasoning was spot on for us. I also added garlic and topped with crumbled bacon and cheese before I put it in the oven. Making them for a barbecue today!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Best mashed potatoes EVER (sorry mom)!! I only did a few edits... I boiled the potatoes in chicken broth and garlic. Used light sour cream and fat free cream cheese. They were still very rich and creamy. We like mashed potatoes lumpy, so I didn't mash it too much. Ranch mix was a good amount and add a little "umph" to the dish. I will be making this for Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
good recipe works better with red skin peeled potatoes and half cauliflower considering this is in a low calorie section ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have now made this for the holidays the past 2 years and every time I make them they turn out amazing! I never have a complaint (or leftovers) when I take these anywhere. I've even had many people ask for the recipe. The only thing I change is sometimes I add a little more of the dry ranch but they are always very flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used this recipe to make my first ever batch of mashed potatoes and they we AMAZING. I read all the reviews first and did a few tricks from all of them. I used chicken broth to make the potatoes less thick, 2 packs of ranch seasoning. I also added minced garlic, mozzarella cheese, and boiled the potatoes with 2 chicken bouillon cubes. My husband has asked me to make them several times now and they may be at this years Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this last night & my family thoroughly enjoyed it. I made just a few changes, I had 6 potatoes instead of 8 and I also used the whole pkg. of Ranch. I thought the Ranch taste was a little over-powering so I added a little heavy whipping cream & 2% Milk......PERFECT! Don't skip the oven step I think it brought the flavors together nicely. I also boiled my potatoes with 1 Chicken Bouillon cube. Will be referring to this recipe for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was super easy to make and my girlfriend who is a good and better cook than me was over and she was raving about how good it tasted! I gave it to my six year old niece too and she loved it too! The only thing I added different was I crumbled potato rippled chips on top to give a ting of salt flavour and crispy texture - everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
excellent. i only had about 2 ounces of cream cheese so i added a splash of milk. these were excellent. dont skip the baking step its the reason they come together so nice. i tasted them before baking and they were good but not great. after baking they were sinful! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Big hit. Didn't even need gravy. Also a great thing to make the day before, refrigerate, and cook the day of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These were tasty, but not my most favorite. They did not have a lot of flavor, despite all the butter, sour cream, cream cheese, and ranch. How is that even possible??? I added the whole packet of ranch dressing too. Overall, not bad but not "the" mashed potato recipe worth saving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States