Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I highly recomend this recipie. I did add ched. cheese on top to cook the last 10 minutes to make them cheesy potatoes. It was great and I have had many ask me to make it again soon. It is a croud pleaser for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is Perfect! I've made my own variation of this recipe many times. I would just guess on the amounts / measurments of ingredients. This is perfect. Just the right amount of each flavor. I will always use this recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dellinger Klaer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Andover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These were excellent. My husband was very impressed and we all liked the flavor and texture. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was really good. The only thing off for me was how thick it was. I used 8 oz cream cheese, 8 oz sour cream and about 4 - 8 oz ranch sauce along with 1/3 cup butter AND about 1/4 - 1/2 cup half/half. And I topped it with about a cup of mozzeralla cheese before I baked it. Only after ALL those additions was it a good texture for me. My husband LOVED it and so did I with the changes. Next time, in addition to the ranch dressng I will use a packet of the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Creamy, flavorful mashed potatoes. I made ahead the day before and added chicken broth because I knew baking would reduce the moisture. I added cheese the last 10 minutes of baking. Comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Excellent! The flavor was wonderful especially after adding some shredded garlic & herb cheddar cheese to the top. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
My husband and I loved these potatos. I didnt have ranch dressing mix, so I just used a little of the bottled, and I also didn't have cream cheese so I added milk. I used mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Made this exactly as written and it got "mmm's" throughout the whole dinner. A big keeper and repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
My whole family loved these! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKABA99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This turned out great, I followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States