Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Fantastic! I have never had better mashed potatoes in my entire life! i made these exactly as stated and put them in a 9x9 inch baking pan. I will use this recipe as my permanent mashed potatoes recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These were good but not "incredible". I made them with Lemon soy chops, another recipe from this site and the gravy from that recipe mixed with these potatoes was top-notch! Next time I'll also have to make way less because we hardly made a dent in the bowl it made so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I think recipes like this are so funny because they are so simple. I thank goodness for them though, this website has helped me make alot of things for the first time. These potatoes are great! I make them all the time now, I love them they are so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These turned out so smooth and creamy. I added 1 cup of pureed cauliflower to about 4 medium sized potatos. Very very good with steaks or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Decadent! Both kids and adults gobbled this up. I didn't have Ranch dressing mix so I just used 1/2 t. each of salt, chives, parsley, dill, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. I also cut the butter in half. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Some of the best mashed potatoes I've ever tried! I made them for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
loved it, they were awsome. sweet_angelgirl79
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_angelgirl79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I'm thinking that perhaps all the high reviews on this dish are from people who don't regularly make homemade mashed potatoes. I found these to be way too thick, and not nearly seasoned enough. I added twice the amount of ranch dressing mix and still the finished dish was way to bland. I also thought there was too much sour cream resulting in a too sour taste. I did add cheese on top and would do that again. I also added *a lot* of milk to get the proper consistency. Next time I'd either go for triple the ranch dressing, or just add more salt and pepper. But really, I think next time I'll just make standard homemade mashed potatoes...the ultimate comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I cut this recipe in half when preparing for just two of us and we had plenty of leftovers to reheat for a treat the next day. Hubby loved them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made these the day before Thanksgiving and baked them the day of! The ranch flavoring (I used a recipe from this site) really set it apart from other recipes I've tasted before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States