Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is Perfect! I've made my own variation of this recipe many times. I would just guess on the amounts / measurments of ingredients. This is perfect. Just the right amount of each flavor. I will always use this recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Andover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These were excellent. My husband was very impressed and we all liked the flavor and texture. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was really good. The only thing off for me was how thick it was. I used 8 oz cream cheese, 8 oz sour cream and about 4 - 8 oz ranch sauce along with 1/3 cup butter AND about 1/4 - 1/2 cup half/half. And I topped it with about a cup of mozzeralla cheese before I baked it. Only after ALL those additions was it a good texture for me. My husband LOVED it and so did I with the changes. Next time, in addition to the ranch dressng I will use a packet of the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Creamy, flavorful mashed potatoes. I made ahead the day before and added chicken broth because I knew baking would reduce the moisture. I added cheese the last 10 minutes of baking. Comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Excellent! The flavor was wonderful especially after adding some shredded garlic & herb cheddar cheese to the top. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
My husband and I loved these potatos. I didnt have ranch dressing mix, so I just used a little of the bottled, and I also didn't have cream cheese so I added milk. I used mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Made this exactly as written and it got "mmm's" throughout the whole dinner. A big keeper and repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
My whole family loved these! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKABA99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This turned out great, I followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These were a hit! Everyone loved it! Followed recipe exactly as written and had no problems at all. Husband asks for them all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States