Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
MMMMMMM...So good! These are definately a comfort food. I halved the recipe but used double the ranch 1/2 C, and it was just right. I also skipped the baking and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I wanted to cut back on the carbs a bit and add some veggies, so I did half potatoes and half cauliflower. After I mashed them, I added homemade dry ranch seasoning and 1/4 c. of grated parmesan cheese. This was a hit with everyone, and noone could tell there was cauliflower in it. This dish went really well with my father in law's roast. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Personally I though these were ok but I made them for family dinner night and made a 10 pound bag of potatos and every bit was eaten. Evertone really liked them even my picky son and husband. I would make these again for sure thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mared2chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I made this recipe as written, and it was great. No need to mess with these ingredients unless you want to. Very easy. Everyone in my family loved it, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This has been a family favorite for years! Thicker, richer and more flavorful than tradional mashed potatoes,there is no need to measure the ingredients exactly--just add to suit your taste and desired consistency. However, I always use the entire package of the ranch dressing and don't bother with the last step of baking, and it is always perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
These potatoes were delicious. My daughter was eating them out of the bowl. I added a little half and half and topped with some cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
GREAT!!!! Made the recipe exactly as written. Served with chopped green onions, needed nothing else. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHICO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I opted for a low fat version and used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, light sour cream and I can't bleieve it's not butter light. I also threw 3 garlic cloves in the water with the potatoes and used prepared ranch dressing (probably added all that fat back in - oops). I used the Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch and it came out great. I'll soooo make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I found this to be a bit bland...didn't have a strong enough ranch flavor I was looking for a mashed potatoe with a little something special and this wasn't really it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I highly recomend this recipie. I did add ched. cheese on top to cook the last 10 minutes to make them cheesy potatoes. It was great and I have had many ask me to make it again soon. It is a croud pleaser for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States