Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These were decent but didn't "wow" us - I'll try them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was really tasty! I made as directed, just added 2 cloves of garlic to the water when boiling the potatoes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Comes out great even without the cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Simple and super easy - sprinkle with bacon and cheddar cheese. Served with barbecue pork ribs, garden salad and quick rolls! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Made this recipe for our family Christmas Eve dinner. THey were a HUGE hit! Everyone loved them. The only think I did different was that I added a whole packet of ranch. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I skipped baking these, used an entire package of ranch seasoning and a bit more butter. These go very well with ham, and I'm sure just about any other meats as well. I will use this recipe again. If you love ranch, you must try these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were really easy and good. I made them in the morning and kept them in the fridge until I was ready to put them in the oven for supper. I let them bake about an hour, covered and then topped them with cheddar cheese and baked uncovered another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These are awesome potatoes, sometimes I make them just for hubby and I even though it feeds so many and we heat them up till they are gone. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
this recipe was great i followed it exactly however i cubed the potatoes for cooking, while they were cookng i melted the other ingredients together in the microwave, placed the cooked potatoes in a baking dish and covered with the melted indgredients topped with tons of cheese covered and baked for about thirty minutes. Yummmy thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Simple and easy recipe. Very good recipe for kids and adults alike. I thought it was great just the way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States