Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent mashed potatoes!! These were loved by our company who really enjoyed the change of the ranch flavoring! We followed to directions as they were and would not change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I used this recipe as a base...I dumped butter, cream cheese, sour cream (and then later more sour cream) and ranch salad dressing (in liquid form, not dry mix) in with the potatoes...I ended up dumping some Italian seasoning (dry mix) in as well because I felt it needed more flavour. It did the trick! I mashed with a masher and then used a beater/mixer...it was delicious! No need to really measure as I went by taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
very yummy. i used onion and chive cream cheese and topped with shredded cheddar before baking for a group of about 10. my entire 9X13 was gone after the meal. i served it with meatloaf and it was a great accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These were easy to make and tasty - I'll still probably look around for a "restaurant-quality" mashed potato recipe, but for a quick, easy side, these are great. Also, I would definitely add salt and pepper to taste - even with the ranch, these lack some of the flavor I associate with the best mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Everyone in my family loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except for halfing it. The only thing that I would recommend is to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My whole family (6) loved these potatos! They may not be the healthiest, but they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Holy cow! Yummy I didn't have ranch mix so I used italian and just put a squirt of ranch dressing in them. I added a little more sour cream too (just for personal taste) But this recipe is delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delicious! I've always required gravy for my mashed potatoes, but this recipe was perfect by itself. Omitted the browning, and just served from stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great recipe...I did not had cream cheese, so I added some feta, parmasen, and ricotta to make up the 4 ounces of cream cheese it was lacking and it turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forevermcandbc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These were decent but didn't "wow" us - I'll try them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States