Creamy Maple Dip For Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I'm the submitter of this recipe. I use maple pancake syrup, not pure maple syrup. I love pure maple syrup myself, if I could afford it, it would also work here, but it is sweeter, so use your own judgement when adding the amount. You really can't screw this recipe up! If it's too sweet add a little more mayo. For this recipe, I never measure, just add the 2 together until I get it the way I like it. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Just what I was looking for with sweet potato fries. So easy and so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was great with sweet potato fries! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Nice Flavor added a little cinnamon... love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Excellent with sweet potato fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just what I was looking for---a restaurant always had this sweet, spiny dipping sauce with their sweet potato fries. I like to add a little hot sauce/cayenne to zing them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gal511

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is delicious. I also added some honey into it, Best Thing Ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Brilliant! Especially delicious when served with Cajun seasoned SPF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, did I mention thank you for this recipe??? Fabulous! I make this several times a week. I use half mayo(for flavor) and half greek yogurt(to make it healthier). I also use pure maple syrup. I serve this with homemade sweet potato fries, fresh sweet potatoes sliced into sticks tossed with a little olive oil, cinnamon and salt, baked til crispy. This dip compliments them beautifully! Thank you, thank you, thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States