Creamy Maple Dip For Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I wasn't knocked out on this at all. will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Moore
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Martinez
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I almost didn't make it because the idea of mayo with syrup seems odd. It's really good though. I used real maple syrup and real mayonnaise. Then I added cinnamon and a tbsp of honey. Mine came out much darker than the one pictured. But it's really good. I'm going to start putting this on baked sweet potatoes. Edit: Mom had the idea to pour the leftover dip over vanilla ice cream. Then I had the idea to add a little spiced rum. Delicious! This recipe is very versatile and so easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Made with miracle whip dressing as I don't use mayo. Added pure maple syrup, as that what I buy. Perfect with Cajun seasoned oven baked sweet potato "fries." Made again today adding 1/2 tsp Hot Mexican Style Chili Powder for handcut sweet potato wedges which I roasted with a bit of olive oil, salt and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, did I mention thank you for this recipe??? Fabulous! I make this several times a week. I use half mayo(for flavor) and half greek yogurt(to make it healthier). I also use pure maple syrup. I serve this with homemade sweet potato fries, fresh sweet potatoes sliced into sticks tossed with a little olive oil, cinnamon and salt, baked til crispy. This dip compliments them beautifully! Thank you, thank you, thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Good. Weird, but good. Used this to dip sweet potato puffs in and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Brilliant! Especially delicious when served with Cajun seasoned SPF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is delicious. I also added some honey into it, Best Thing Ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I thought it sounded kinda weird, but it turned out to be pretty good! :) Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just what I was looking for---a restaurant always had this sweet, spiny dipping sauce with their sweet potato fries. I like to add a little hot sauce/cayenne to zing them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gal511

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States