Creamy Mango Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this in my ice cream maker. . .simple, easy and oh sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennPitstop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I think this is a good recipe, and I like the technique (however it did take longer than 45 minutes to freeze up), BUT, I think one cup of sugar is waaaay too much! I used 1/4 c for three mangoes, then added the normal amounts of other stuff. I did use half and half instead of cream. I was snacking on some of the mango when I was cutting it up for the blender, and it was so good that I think I was a little disappointed by how the flavor was diluted by the cream and ice. I've realized that I prefer straight fruit sorbets (with no cream). Thanks for the idea, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I also reduced the sugar to 1/2 and upped the amount of mangoes to 4 then added some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starmango

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Easy, simple and delicious recipe. Made it exactly as written. My son loves the taste of the fresh mango. Thanks Changofett for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by amna
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
this is excellent recipe. although my freezer stopped working when i put sorbet in it, and it didn't turn to ice but still it worked out great as a refreshing and cool dessert. and i changed it a little bit ie i gave a layer of strawberry sorbet on top of the mango sorbet....and both flavors were awesome together....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is not a sorbet, it is an ice cream with very few ingerdients. Made it without the cream but I recommend less sugar as it was overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Love this. Really easy. I added a splash of lemon juice and that makes it better. Also, used strawberries instead of mango and my kisd like it better than store bought ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Yum, I made this with Frozen Peaches (All I had) and it came out wonderful. I used about 2.5 Cups of Peaches and 1/2 Cup Sugar, it was plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was delicious, but I had 3 mangos on hand and feel it could have used another. So, 2 would not have been enough. Plus, it takes a lot longer to freeze than the recipe states. But definitely worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is the best sorbet I've ever eaten. I make it at least 3 times a month. I get fresh mangos from our tree, cleam them and freeze for use during the winter months. I also add a teaspoon of vanilla and use one whole can of evaporated milk in place of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States