Creamy Mango Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I made mine with what I had on hand: 1 1/2 cups frozen mango chunks, 1/2 cup of honey, a mixture of fat-free half and half and evaporated milk, and water. Three hours later, it was only partially frozen, but it tasted great! If you get impatient, it would make a lovely smoothie (like a mango lassi). I served it with a little nutmeg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Very nice.. must try .. but regarding the quantity of the sugar ... please try the mango before adding the sugar .. 1 cup might be too sweet ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEREMYLEK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Great recipe- I didn't have cream so I substituted with 1/2 c milk and 1/2 c evaporated milk-- this recipe takes me back to my childhood and getting those icecreams from the cuban restaurants.. I loved it.- very easy-- Thanks so much for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This is really excellent. I added a pinch of salt, used only 3/4 c sugar, and 1 tsp lime juice for a bit more zing. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
THIS IS A GR8 RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Wonderful! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Its in the freezer right now. Even if it doesnt freeze right, it would be a good topping for ice cream or pancakes or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Creamy, deliciously different. I added an additional 1/2 cup of cream and ran the blender for several minutes. A wonderful way to end an Asian-themed meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpresto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
My first attempt at making a sorbet and using fresh mango. Easy and delicious. thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States