Creamy Mango Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This is really excellent. I added a pinch of salt, used only 3/4 c sugar, and 1 tsp lime juice for a bit more zing. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I only had one fresh mango so I used a can of sliced mangoes. I mixed it up in the afternoon; using the liquid from the canned mango instead of ice & only using about a third of a cup of sugar (the mango liquid is kind of sweet on it's own). Then put it in the fridge to chill & ran it through my ice cream maker for 30 minutes when we were ready for dessert. I thought it was a little too creamy for a sorbet & next time will use half & half or 2% organic milk. Great flavor ...it was just a little rich & that's not necessarily a good thing in a sorbet. ;o) Thansk for a recipe we will use over & over again CHANGOFETT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
the mango sorbet was great. its creamy texture was excellent. a little tart though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I made mine with what I had on hand: 1 1/2 cups frozen mango chunks, 1/2 cup of honey, a mixture of fat-free half and half and evaporated milk, and water. Three hours later, it was only partially frozen, but it tasted great! If you get impatient, it would make a lovely smoothie (like a mango lassi). I served it with a little nutmeg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Great recipe- I didn't have cream so I substituted with 1/2 c milk and 1/2 c evaporated milk-- this recipe takes me back to my childhood and getting those icecreams from the cuban restaurants.. I loved it.- very easy-- Thanks so much for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
My first attempt at making a sorbet and using fresh mango. Easy and delicious. thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Creamy, deliciously different. I added an additional 1/2 cup of cream and ran the blender for several minutes. A wonderful way to end an Asian-themed meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpresto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Its in the freezer right now. Even if it doesnt freeze right, it would be a good topping for ice cream or pancakes or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Wonderful! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States