Creamy Mango Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this in my ice cream maker. . .simple, easy and oh sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennPitstop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I think this is a good recipe, and I like the technique (however it did take longer than 45 minutes to freeze up), BUT, I think one cup of sugar is waaaay too much! I used 1/4 c for three mangoes, then added the normal amounts of other stuff. I did use half and half instead of cream. I was snacking on some of the mango when I was cutting it up for the blender, and it was so good that I think I was a little disappointed by how the flavor was diluted by the cream and ice. I've realized that I prefer straight fruit sorbets (with no cream). Thanks for the idea, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I also reduced the sugar to 1/2 and upped the amount of mangoes to 4 then added some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starmango

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Easy, simple and delicious recipe. Made it exactly as written. My son loves the taste of the fresh mango. Thanks Changofett for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by amna
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
this is excellent recipe. although my freezer stopped working when i put sorbet in it, and it didn't turn to ice but still it worked out great as a refreshing and cool dessert. and i changed it a little bit ie i gave a layer of strawberry sorbet on top of the mango sorbet....and both flavors were awesome together....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is not a sorbet, it is an ice cream with very few ingerdients. Made it without the cream but I recommend less sugar as it was overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Love this. Really easy. I added a splash of lemon juice and that makes it better. Also, used strawberries instead of mango and my kisd like it better than store bought ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Yum, I made this with Frozen Peaches (All I had) and it came out wonderful. I used about 2.5 Cups of Peaches and 1/2 Cup Sugar, it was plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was delicious, but I had 3 mangos on hand and feel it could have used another. So, 2 would not have been enough. Plus, it takes a lot longer to freeze than the recipe states. But definitely worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is the best sorbet I've ever eaten. I make it at least 3 times a month. I get fresh mangos from our tree, cleam them and freeze for use during the winter months. I also add a teaspoon of vanilla and use one whole can of evaporated milk in place of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States