Creamy Mango Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is simple and delicious. I used one whole mango, chopped, which was about 1 1/2 cups. I did use 1/2 cup of yogurt (one small container) and 1/2 cup of skim milk. This is one of the creamiest smoothies I've had. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I love this smoothie! I believe it's the best smoothie recipe I've ever made at home & I am now obsessed with mango! I added vanilla flavored protein powder since I wanted it to be a meal replacement shake, but other than that I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Mango is on sale here this week so I bought quite a bit and we're in danger of losing them. I used buttermilk (use or lose kind of situation--I tried buttermilk in another smoothie recipe and we really liked it--you should try it, too!) and chunked frozen bananas instead of ice cubes instead of ice for added thickness and fruit. I doubled this for my boys and I and it was just enough for all of us. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Great smoothie! What I liked best about this recipe is that it called for less yogurt than most - enough to give it some thickness and creaminess, without giving it that noticeable sour tang. While I did have fresh mango on hand, I decided to use frozen and I'm glad I did - I do notice that using frozen fruit does make a difference in making this super cold and refreshing. While I liked the addition of the vanilla I'll either reduce the amount next time or omit it altogether - there was enough in the vanilla yogurt and I think it may have detracted a bit from the full mango flavor. Also, since I used frozen mango, I think I'll omit the ice cubes next time too - Hubs and I both like our smoothies thick. The slight changes I'd make to this recipe in no way is a criticism of the recipe, but only a matter of personal preference. I loved this nice change from the typical berry smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a very good recipe, but I found that two things make it a bit better. 1) If it is a bit tart, adding up to 1 Tblsp of sugar helps. 2) Before adding the ice, if you can refrigerate the mixture overnight, the mango scent and flavor intensify IMMENSELY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
i thought this was exellent!will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very refreshing. I used frozen mango chunks so decided that omitting the ice cubes would okay and still keep the drink cold. Other than that I followed the recipe and was very pleased. It turned out quite creamy and with a nice mango flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Dang! I forgot to add vanilla extract!But it was good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This turned out pretty good no sour taste from the yogurt..:O) Next time I would use frozen mango in place of fresh to keep the drink colder..as I prefer very very cold drinks I added extra ice :O) YUMMIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great! Super creamy without that overwhelming fake sweetness. Perfect texture: I substituted frozen mango for real mango and left out the ice cubes. adding a pinch of sugar helps! Loved by all in my house, I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States