Creamy Mango Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It was good, but not great. I added 1/2 cup of citrus punch to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
i thought this was exellent!will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Too much vanilla flavoring! It ruins the taste of the mango. Didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Not a fan...Sorry! I couldn't drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
A little odd that I would have such a difference of opinion, but I just didn't feel this had any flavor at all. I didn't find the vanilla overwhelming, because I didn't taste it, nor did I taste much mango. It was a bit like just drinking water with a bit of mango flavoring. And I did make it as is. I ended up adding a bunch (about 1/3 to 1/2 cup!) of orange-mango-peach juice *concentrate* to give it some flavor. I don't know if it's too much milk or what. I do see the review of someone saying to refrigerate overnight to bring out the flavor - but if I want a smoothie, I'm generally wanting it now - not the kind of thing I'm waiting overnight for. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very tasty since I love mangoes. However I did have to up the milk to 1 cup, I used 1/2 c of frozen vanilla yogurt and skipped the ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
The vanilla is overwhelming in this recipe. I froze my mango and omitted the ice. Next time I will omit the vanilla extract. This would be a really good smoothie without it. ***Edit - next time, omitted the vanilla flavoring (and ice cubes) and used mango I had labeled and stored in the freezer. Much better without the vanilla! The mango comes through now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Definitely thick and creamy, but the mango flavour is overwhelmed by the vanilla components. I used two cups frozen, chunks of mango thus adjusting both the milk and vanilla yogurt to about a cup of each. I only used about half a teaspoon of the extract as I read other reviews stating that the vanilla taste was overwhelming. We omitted the ice. I think using a plain yogurt or omitting the extract would easily remedy this situation. Nice consistency though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I love this smoothie! I believe it's the best smoothie recipe I've ever made at home & I am now obsessed with mango! I added vanilla flavored protein powder since I wanted it to be a meal replacement shake, but other than that I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a very good recipe, but I found that two things make it a bit better. 1) If it is a bit tart, adding up to 1 Tblsp of sugar helps. 2) Before adding the ice, if you can refrigerate the mixture overnight, the mango scent and flavor intensify IMMENSELY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States