Creamy Mango Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Great! I love trying new smoothie recipes and especially with mango. The vanilla extract adds a great taste:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great! Super creamy without that overwhelming fake sweetness. Perfect texture: I substituted frozen mango for real mango and left out the ice cubes. adding a pinch of sugar helps! Loved by all in my house, I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was really good. However, I did have to add more Mango, which turned out WONDERFUL. After I add'd more, it was much better. I also used frozen, not fresh and the ice wasn't needed, I used only skim milk, no ice was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. I only had plain yogurt so it was a little bland, next time I'll try it with vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I used frozen mangoes and I think it is great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This turned out pretty good no sour taste from the yogurt..:O) Next time I would use frozen mango in place of fresh to keep the drink colder..as I prefer very very cold drinks I added extra ice :O) YUMMIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This smoothie was delicious! The only thing I would do differently next time, is I will get frozen mangos instead of fresh. The fresh was just too much of a pain to peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Dang! I forgot to add vanilla extract!But it was good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Mango is on sale here this week so I bought quite a bit and we're in danger of losing them. I used buttermilk (use or lose kind of situation--I tried buttermilk in another smoothie recipe and we really liked it--you should try it, too!) and chunked frozen bananas instead of ice cubes instead of ice for added thickness and fruit. I doubled this for my boys and I and it was just enough for all of us. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very refreshing. I used frozen mango chunks so decided that omitting the ice cubes would okay and still keep the drink cold. Other than that I followed the recipe and was very pleased. It turned out quite creamy and with a nice mango flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States