Creamy Mango Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I thought this was rather bland. Luckily, I was able to fix it up some. I added a little coconut cream, a tiny bit of sweetener and a little extra milk as I used partially frozen mango. That made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Great! I love trying new smoothie recipes and especially with mango. The vanilla extract adds a great taste:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great! Super creamy without that overwhelming fake sweetness. Perfect texture: I substituted frozen mango for real mango and left out the ice cubes. adding a pinch of sugar helps! Loved by all in my house, I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was really good. However, I did have to add more Mango, which turned out WONDERFUL. After I add'd more, it was much better. I also used frozen, not fresh and the ice wasn't needed, I used only skim milk, no ice was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. I only had plain yogurt so it was a little bland, next time I'll try it with vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I used frozen mangoes and I think it is great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This turned out pretty good no sour taste from the yogurt..:O) Next time I would use frozen mango in place of fresh to keep the drink colder..as I prefer very very cold drinks I added extra ice :O) YUMMIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This smoothie was delicious! The only thing I would do differently next time, is I will get frozen mangos instead of fresh. The fresh was just too much of a pain to peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Dang! I forgot to add vanilla extract!But it was good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Mango is on sale here this week so I bought quite a bit and we're in danger of losing them. I used buttermilk (use or lose kind of situation--I tried buttermilk in another smoothie recipe and we really liked it--you should try it, too!) and chunked frozen bananas instead of ice cubes instead of ice for added thickness and fruit. I doubled this for my boys and I and it was just enough for all of us. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States