Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I have been trying for years to find a really good, creamy mac and cheese recipe, I think I found it!! Very good. I had to use Velveeta b/c that's all I had on hand but it still turned out great!! Evaporated milk is the key!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Just finished eating a bowl. It was easy and delicious! I didn't have dijon so just substituted the nice spicy brown that I have. I also added just a little less than called for because I am not a big fan of mustard in my mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Ferrara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Pro's: super creamy and saucy, pretty pale yellow color, great blend of cheeses used Con's: flavors did not meld well together, the chicken broth taste was overwhelming. I will use a variation of this recipe in the future but will probably use all milk instead of evaporated milk and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawny Cunningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very good. Everybody loved this. I did put a bit of water in to make a bit thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I like the consistency of it, kind of creamy but not too much, but my family did not care for it. Too muchj Parmesan. Just a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times, and generally find it comes out with twice as much sauce as you need if you follow the directions (and I LIKE) a saucy mac & cheese. I tend to use half again or double the amount of pasta, and that seems to work out okay. I make it with veggie broth and a little onion salt replacing half of the dijon, which itself is replaced by dry mustard. I also usually leave out the parmesan. Usually turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notamaiar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I added cubed ham and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hyka Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Fantastic. Made this for a party & it was a big hit. I believe the secret to any Mac & cheese is the quality of the cheese. I cut the mustard to 1Tbsp and split the 1lb of cheddar into 3 different types.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Just made this and it's the Best ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
When it was really warm it was ok. When it started to cool just a bit it was thick and hard to swallow. It also had a gritty chalky taste that got worse the longer it sat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States