Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I reduced the size to 4 servings. It was on ther chicken-y side due to the broth which I will substitute with water in the future, either that or I may have used too much broth being that my measurements were pre frozen in half cups, and I didn’t bother paying attention to the measurement. The sauce was incredible! Very cheesy, although I did add very little shredded Mozzarella and American. I love cheese so I am not complaining! :) I used heavy cream since I didn’t have the evaporated milk on hand, which I used less of since I figured I went over on the broth. Lastly I subbed the mustard for a quite a bit less nutmeg. Altogether this Mac n’ Cheese was just what it says it’ll be – creamy and delicious (not to mention cheesy!!). I will definitely be making again and experimenting more with this recipe. Thanks much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Marie Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Husband said "It was all right." I agreed. It took a lot of whisking. We decided we liked my own version better which is baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I was not a huge fan of this mac and cheese. It was fine, but nothing spectacular to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I followed the directions to a tee and it looked so good but No one in our house hold liked it at all, Even my son who would live off mac & cheese if we let him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It is simple but I found it to be too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lyman, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
needed to add a lot of seasoning- salt,pepper, garlic, onion. no mustard next tum. doesnt keep well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
GREAT recipe! I followed it exactly as stated and made sure to whisk for 20 minutes to ensure that the sauce was not gritty. I could not be happier with this dish. I did not bake it because I served it as a side dish and put toppings out for people to customize their own servings with bacon, jalapenos, diced ham, breadcrumbs, shrimp, and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Good, I may not add so much mustard next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a really great mac and cheese recipe. Soooo creamy! I actually saved some of the cheese sauce on the side cause it made so much. I'll put it on veggies for dinner one night this week. I substituted a teaspoon of ground mustard in place of dijon due to the reviews that it was too overwhelming. I also used 8 oz. sharp cheddar, 8 oz. colby jack and about 4 oz. mozzarella cheese. I thought it needed a little extra salt at the end as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is by far the BEST Mac & Cheese recipe I have made to date. I have made it multiple times and it is to die for. I get multitudes of compliments when I make this dish, I will never look for another mac and cheese recipe again, this is the one! If you're looking to make the perfect creamy mac and cheese, you've found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States