Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made this on Sunday exactly as directed except I spread Panko breadcrumbs soaked in butter over top and baked it for 30 minutes before serving. I loved it! Hubby not so much but he never gets very enthused about macaroni and cheese dishes so I'm going to ignore his apathy. This recipe makes a ton so next time I will cut it in half. There will definitely be a next time. Very cheesy, easy to prepare and the leftovers make great lunches. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I loved this version of mac and cheese! Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was a great recipe. Great for shindigs. I wont use as much flour next time...it just kept getting thicker and thicker and eventually it was a very dry dish in my opinion, but I am very picky. I had no complains from others, only praise. I just added more milk thoughout the evening and that kept it creamy. Spiced it up with some horseradish sauce and jalapenos. Double batch was all gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laced Impact

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great recipe. I made this a couple times already, following the exact directions the first time and changing it up a bit as suggested by others the second time. Both turned out good. FYI, this is not like Kraft Mac and cheese, so if that is what you are going for you probably don't want to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
we use less mustard however and added cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hardin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
The Dijon mustard made it inedible for both my husband and I. I didn't have any trouble preparing the recipe after I looked through a few of the reviews and added mozzarella along with the cheddar and shredded parmesan. The overall flavor of the cheeses was too bland and the mustard overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I love cheese and this was too rich for me. I don't recommend this recipe. I even tried some of the suggestions made by others to modify and it still wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Perfect as is! We always add the "Macaroni and Cheese with Ham, Peas and Shallots" to the recipe. A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this for my kids and myself as my husband hates Mac and Cheese, plus I had pretty much everything on hand. I more or less halved the recipe. I used the rest of the box of Macaroni, 2 tbs of butter (only because that was what was left in the stick), and a block of extra sharp cheddar which I shredded. It did make a TON of sauce, I needed about a cup more noodles. My son who's three said he loved it better than the box, my daughter said that she liked it but liked the box better. I put extra cheese in the box mix as it is so it was similar in taste but creamier. I'll have the leftovers soon so I hope it heats up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is the second time I've made this recipe. This time I made it almost exactly as written, just only used 1 T. dijon, because it's not my favorite (last time i left it out). Turns out it's not that great with the dijon. :( I also made two pounds of elbows, because last time with one was waaay too much sauce. I think it was about the right amount of pasta, but if you're not big on dijon mustard, leave it out completely. I may try with a teaspoon of spicy brown next time. Still rating it 4 stars, but for the version I made tonight, I honestly rate it a 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States