Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was really good for a creamy macaroni and cheese. I wanted to try a recipe that would make a soupy like sauce, and this one did fit the bill. There were heaps left over, and the left overs are good heated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montystacy93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This mac and cheese was I guess just a little to creamy for my crew. It has a lot of sauce that it seems like the noodles just swim in. It was hard to get the kids to eat it and I ended up with a lot of leftovers. this recipe makes a lot of mac and cheese so make sure you either scale it down or have a hungry crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very Very tasty! Also very rich so it was better as a side dish as opposed to a main dish. I made a half recipe of this dish because it's just me, my husband, and a little one and there was plenty with leftovers. I'm not sure how anyone thought the dijon was overpowering, we could hardly taste it. Anyway...a great mac and cheese and my husband said it was the best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is the PERFECT mac and cheese!! My husband is a huge mac and cheese lover and he loved it. This definitely replaces the old recipes I have been using. I did change a few things based off others reviews. 1. I used 12oz of evaporated milk and 12oz of cream. 2. I did use 1/4 tsp of dried mustard. 3. I also cooked it for 10 minutes. 4. I used 2 cups of mild cheddar, 1cup of mozzarella, and 1 cup of sharp cheddar. 5. I also baked it for 30 minutes topped with bread crumbs. Will probably be making it a few times a month now. Thanks for all the helpful reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
WAAAAY too much milk in the original recipe for me. I cut it down to about 2 cups and used whole milk instead. it turned perfectly creamy and if there were any more it would have been too runny. I also didn't particularly like the Dijon flavor so when I make this again (and I will) I'll either omit it or seriously reduce it. And just for kicks, to add some personal flavor, I wanted it spicy. So I added cayenne, red pepper flakes and pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar. Would highly recommend it this way to anyone who enjoys a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was great. It will replace my old mac n chese recipe. made it for Christmas and the whole family loved it. Make sure you add salt to the water you use to boil the noodles. Did not have 2 cans of evaporated milk so used one can of evaporated milk and 12 oz of heavy cream, which i think I will continue to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I did not care for this recipe..And i have a family that loves mac and cheese..Bad texture and not a good flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Not that great. My 12 year old loves mac and cheese but she gave this one a thumbs down. I felt it had an off taste. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious!!!! yes it is creamy and cheesy and wonderful. I did as another reviewer used dry mustard in place of dijon and added some sauted lil smokies kids loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Not the best mac recipe. Too powdery and I think it's because of the amount of the flour and maybe the cheese. I think we will stick to baked mac recipes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States