Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Finally! A good homemade macaroni and cheese!! Thank you so much for the recipe. I will definitely be making it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is SIMPLE and fabulous! I used 1 and 3/4 cans of evaporated milk. You can always add more in to thin if you so desire. As well, you can use just about any cheese in place of the parmesan. I use 1/2 cup of velveeta cheese. For a toddler version, omit all the spices. You can go crazy with this recipe as a base for an adult version (add taco meat to it, add chicken and peas to it, add crab meat to it etc, etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Simple, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I recalculated this to yield 5 servings which meant I halved the ingredients with the exception of the Dijon mustard. Since so many reviewers had said the Dijon mustard was a bit overpowering, I added 1/2 teaspoon and that amount was just enough to give it a nice zip. When this is first removed from the heat, it appears to be rather soupy but as it cools, the cheese and milk mixture are absorbed. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Remind me again exactly WHY did I ever make boxed mac & chz? Delish. Followed recipe and my four kids all under 8 ate it up. Thank you for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I loved this recipe - it was so creamy and delicious - to die for! After reading many of the reviews, I decided to omit the mustard. Other that that, I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
absolutely fantastic! I don't include the dijon mustard, I didn't have it the first time I made it and never bothered to add it. I've made this so much that I don't measure any part of it anymore. It's so quick and so easy! It never lasts long, and if I take it to someone's house for dinner it is always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I thought it was quite good and very, very creamy. It made a very large pot with lots of leftovers!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly for lunch today. My husband and middle son thought it was the best mac and cheese they had ever had(BY FAR!). My daughter and I prefer baked mac with crunchy breadcrumbs so we just thought it was okay. Not this recipes fault, though! While I love dijon mustard, my daughter and I didn't like it in this...even though it's a small amount. Also, this serves 10 as a side dish not a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is true to it's name and it turned out o.k. and creamy it is just not to my taste. I guess I like a more sophisticated taste. It taste like something you would get at a buffet or a cafeteria. I know that sounds snobby, sorry. If you are looking for a creamy, kid friendly recipe you will love this. If you are used to something a little sharper and sophisticated (I like Cooking Lights "Smoked Gouda Mac and Cheese, for example) then you should move along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States