Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Bacon makes this dish perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristiHoutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is so easy and pleasing! I didn't have any cheddar, but it turned out great with jack cheese, very mild. I can't wait to try it with cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I read other reviews and was worried about it resulting grainy... So I whisked it from beginning to end and ended up with a really good creamy sauce. This recipe cooks really fast, so I would recommend having the ingredients pre-measured and just ready to pour into the saucepan. I would give it 5 stars, except that eating more than a half cup serving felt like too much good stuff. OH, and another thing.. I cooked sliced hot dog wieners on the side and added it to the finished dish. Very good! My husband said that was the best part of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by With A Twinkle In Her Eye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Okay I didn't use the Dijon mustard because of other reviewers. I did use 1/2 tsp of mustard powder in its place. I followed everything else and did throw in a splash of Worcestershire sauce. The taste was fine but the grainy texture was really annoying. I took the advice and boiled the flour mixture for at least 10 minutes but it still didn't help. I'm going to give this another run but with just 2 tbsp of flour... I'll comment back when I do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very creamy and cheesy. My family gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very creamy, changed recipe a bit,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I followed this concept but, melted butter in large skillet and added warm chicken broth/milk combo; then added a corn starch slurry; bubbled and added about a Tablespoon of the dijon mustard, salt, pepper, and Franks Red hot Sauce then cheese.. melted cheese; thickened and added noodles.. turned out very well.. needed some more s and p at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
it was good. although i tasted too much mustard and i didnt even put as much as it said. better tasting with hot dogs mixed in it. and really good as a taco mac
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
ABSOLUTELY MARVELOUS!!! Family loved it, and it couldn't have been easier. It's also grand knowing the ingredients are fresh and without the nasty ingredients you'll find in the box kind... I also topped with some grilled onions...Voila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Wonderful recipe. My 1 year loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States