Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Just made this and it's the Best ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Disgusting...Usually when a recipe has four stars, I can't go wrong. This recipe was awful. I made it twice thinking I messed it up the first time. Nope it was bad both times. I followed the recipe as printed both times. When it was really warm it was ok. When it started to cool just a bit it was thick and hard to swallow. It also had a gritty chalky taste that got worse the longer it sat. Our family thought it was due to the flour that is used in the recipe. I was feeding our family of seven and everyone was in agreement...."DON'T make this again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is the best homemade macaroni and cheese I've found! I'm very picky because I cannot stand dry mac and cheese but this is far from it. The only change I made is added some garlic powder and a little less Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My family loved this Mac n cheese and they can be picky this is the recipe I will use from now on great for pot luck at church as well had so many compliment's thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I have made this according to the recipe exactly. I don't care for the Dijon mustard, but I love it with ground dry mustard. The flavor is there but does not overpower. I also found that putting it in the oven for about 25 minutes at 350 degrees thickens it up a bit more. This stays creamy even after the oven. Lots of cheese sauce. The chicken broth camouflages the flour taste. A pet peeve of mine. I hate tasting flour from the roux in my sauces. My go-to from now on for mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanley Froomkin
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Oh so super cheesy! I didn't have any Dijon mustard so I just added some ground mustard and it was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Pittman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The pasta is too rich and the mustard is a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Best recipe ever... I used 8oz Colby jack and 8oz grated pepper jack cheese instead of the sharp cheddar. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SpiceUpYourLife
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
We're in between 3-4 stars. This was the creamiest mac I've ever had, but I can see how some reviewers said the Dijon overpowers the mac. It does throw it off a little, but it's still delicious. Next time I would just leave the Dijon out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceUpYourLife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Did what the recipe said and it was amazing, my whole family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katigurl2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States