Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Just made this and it's the Best ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Disgusting...Usually when a recipe has four stars, I can't go wrong. This recipe was awful. I made it twice thinking I messed it up the first time. Nope it was bad both times. I followed the recipe as printed both times. When it was really warm it was ok. When it started to cool just a bit it was thick and hard to swallow. It also had a gritty chalky taste that got worse the longer it sat. Our family thought it was due to the flour that is used in the recipe. I was feeding our family of seven and everyone was in agreement...."DON'T make this again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is the best homemade macaroni and cheese I've found! I'm very picky because I cannot stand dry mac and cheese but this is far from it. The only change I made is added some garlic powder and a little less Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My family loved this Mac n cheese and they can be picky this is the recipe I will use from now on great for pot luck at church as well had so many compliment's thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I have made this according to the recipe exactly. I don't care for the Dijon mustard, but I love it with ground dry mustard. The flavor is there but does not overpower. I also found that putting it in the oven for about 25 minutes at 350 degrees thickens it up a bit more. This stays creamy even after the oven. Lots of cheese sauce. The chicken broth camouflages the flour taste. A pet peeve of mine. I hate tasting flour from the roux in my sauces. My go-to from now on for mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanley Froomkin
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Oh so super cheesy! I didn't have any Dijon mustard so I just added some ground mustard and it was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Pittman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The pasta is too rich and the mustard is a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Best recipe ever... I used 8oz Colby jack and 8oz grated pepper jack cheese instead of the sharp cheddar. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SpiceUpYourLife
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
We're in between 3-4 stars. This was the creamiest mac I've ever had, but I can see how some reviewers said the Dijon overpowers the mac. It does throw it off a little, but it's still delicious. Next time I would just leave the Dijon out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceUpYourLife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Did what the recipe said and it was amazing, my whole family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katigurl2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States