Creamy Linguini for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is fab! I love the nutmeg in it. Very adult flavor. I paired this with veal scallopini I saw on this site. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Excellent dish. Not a fan of nutmeg though, so omitted it and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I increased this to feed our family and it was great. A few changes to accomodate what I had on hand: I had no cream so instead I used 2% milk, so after melting the butter, I added a few pinches of flour to ensure I'd have a thicker sauce. I used regular black pepper and threw in some crushed red pepper for kick and left out the nutmeg. Whole family enjoyed this and I love how easy and quick it was to throw together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Yummy and delicious! It got the boyfriend's approval. We didn't have any nutmeg on hand, so we used garlic instead. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very quick and easy, very tasty! Sounded good as-written but I added some mushrooms, broccoli, Roma tomatoes, and garlic that I sauteed with the grease from the bacon. I used fat free half-&-half, black pepper (didn't have white), and used a little bit of pumpkin pie spice because I didn't have straight nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Yum! This is so rich and delicious. I added asparagus bites to it so I felt a little bit healthier while eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
This is a fast, tasty, idiot-proof dish that is great as a light lunch or as a side to something with more dazzle. I used a little more cream the second time because it was a bit too thick for my taste. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
The two of us love this linguini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was delicious! I made the recipe exactly as stated and my husband and I both loved it. I was surprised that white pepper and nutmeg were so flavorful together. Next time I'll probably try adding some asparagus like a previous review suggested-- you could also add shrimp, chicken, or mushrooms... I think any of those things would be tasty in this pasta. Just be careful you don't use too much linguini or the pasta will be slightly on the dry side. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Simply Amazing! We love this dish so very much. I use turkey bacon instead of regular bacon and I generally use 3-4x as much as the recipe calls for. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States