Creamy Linguini for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2001
This is a fast, tasty, idiot-proof dish that is great as a light lunch or as a side to something with more dazzle. I used a little more cream the second time because it was a bit too thick for my taste. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Yum! This is so rich and delicious. I added asparagus bites to it so I felt a little bit healthier while eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
The two of us love this linguini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Simply Amazing! We love this dish so very much. I use turkey bacon instead of regular bacon and I generally use 3-4x as much as the recipe calls for. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was delicious! I made the recipe exactly as stated and my husband and I both loved it. I was surprised that white pepper and nutmeg were so flavorful together. Next time I'll probably try adding some asparagus like a previous review suggested-- you could also add shrimp, chicken, or mushrooms... I think any of those things would be tasty in this pasta. Just be careful you don't use too much linguini or the pasta will be slightly on the dry side. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I made this tonight and my bf and i took one bite and threw it all away. This was not good at all. I added shrimp and broccoli and it was still not good. The nutmeg gave it a very strange taste. I will not be making this again and do no recommend this at all. Nutmeg belongs in pumpkin pie, not pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I really liked the flavor, but it could have had some chicken or shrimp to give it some umf! My husband didn't like it well as I did, but I will be making it again! I will just be sure to add some chicken. I've decided that I think alfredo as a whole needs chicken b/c it's just too blah by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This recipe was very easy! I added some sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
It's an okay recipe, but there's something definitely...wrong with it. For one, there definitely wasn't enough cream, either that, or it'd be better to use half and half. Also, there's a bit too much white pepper and nutmeg, because that's all I can taste, and no, I didn't put in any extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Excellent dish. Not a fan of nutmeg though, so omitted it and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States