Creamy Linguine with Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Wonderful way to use excess zucchini which I love!! Made 1/2 as stated and the other 1/2 substituting homemade alfredo sauce and no cheddar. It was good as stated but delish with subs. I still gave it 5 stars because I would never have thought to add zucchini. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is great, I only changed one thing I added more garlic because we love that stuff. Wonderful recipe and so quick and easy. I made a double batch and served it to my neighbors while watching the NYG/Chicago game, they all loved it. With a nice glass of your favorite wine, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was super simple and easy. The hardest part was shredding the zucchini. This is wonderful for an easy, simple and fast dinner. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good- would be even better with some additions like chicken, mushrooms & tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made this in the morning, took it as first dinner for family camp out. Thought I made it for just my family but everyone ate it! It is DELICIOUS! So creamy! Garden fresh zucc's make it so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is, without a doubt going to be repeated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Made a few adjustments however I don't think that takes away from the stars. I added two chicken breasts to the sauce (fully cooked and cut bite size) Mushrooms, parmesan cheese instead of cheddar, a whole jar 16 oz of Alfredo sauce. I think the 2 Lbs of zucchini is a lot, but it did taste fantastic. Next time I'll reduce the zucchini and add a cup of parmesan cheese. Really great dish, so easy and my picky eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I love this recipe! I make it as is, but use rotini pasta. The only thing I can't figure out is how to get the zucchini to not clump together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
A quick and easy weeknight recipe. It tasted really good, my entire family of picky eaters ate it! I added mushrooms, and nobody guessed that it had zucchini in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was good! I did add sauteed chicken breast to it and made my own alfredo sauce though. Everyone really liked it. Also added red pepper flakes for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seventy7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States