Creamy Linguine with Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We found this to be very bland, it just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Sneaks in Zucchini without my teenagers realizing it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
A quick and easy weeknight recipe. It tasted really good, my entire family of picky eaters ate it! I added mushrooms, and nobody guessed that it had zucchini in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
a little too cheesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I liked this recipe quite a lot, though it needed a generous amount of cracked peppercorn and grated parmesan cheese to avoid a certain blandness. Grating the zucchini is a great idea - it adds sweetness to the creamy sauce, and my toddler doesn't know it's there! I love any recipe that contains veggies and that my daughter loves, as it's a rarity. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is, without a doubt going to be repeated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made this in the morning, took it as first dinner for family camp out. Thought I made it for just my family but everyone ate it! It is DELICIOUS! So creamy! Garden fresh zucc's make it so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good- would be even better with some additions like chicken, mushrooms & tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
very good I served with grilled chicken breast on top . Used homemade Alfredo sauce, and homemade pasta. Lill less cheddar only because after what goes into the alfredo sauce you feel like you are trying to kill your family. Everyone raved about it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Made a few adjustments however I don't think that takes away from the stars. I added two chicken breasts to the sauce (fully cooked and cut bite size) Mushrooms, parmesan cheese instead of cheddar, a whole jar 16 oz of Alfredo sauce. I think the 2 Lbs of zucchini is a lot, but it did taste fantastic. Next time I'll reduce the zucchini and add a cup of parmesan cheese. Really great dish, so easy and my picky eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States