Creamy Linguine with Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
very good I served with grilled chicken breast on top . Used homemade Alfredo sauce, and homemade pasta. Lill less cheddar only because after what goes into the alfredo sauce you feel like you are trying to kill your family. Everyone raved about it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Made a few adjustments however I don't think that takes away from the stars. I added two chicken breasts to the sauce (fully cooked and cut bite size) Mushrooms, parmesan cheese instead of cheddar, a whole jar 16 oz of Alfredo sauce. I think the 2 Lbs of zucchini is a lot, but it did taste fantastic. Next time I'll reduce the zucchini and add a cup of parmesan cheese. Really great dish, so easy and my picky eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was good! I did add sauteed chicken breast to it and made my own alfredo sauce though. Everyone really liked it. Also added red pepper flakes for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seventy7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was yummy. Made as posted but added 3 more cloves of garlic. The only issue was that it needed more flavor. Had to add more pepper, and parmesan was delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was super simple and easy. The hardest part was shredding the zucchini. This is wonderful for an easy, simple and fast dinner. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Wonderful way to use excess zucchini which I love!! Made 1/2 as stated and the other 1/2 substituting homemade alfredo sauce and no cheddar. It was good as stated but delish with subs. I still gave it 5 stars because I would never have thought to add zucchini. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this today for lunch and my husband and I both really liked it. I think it could be modified to be even better though, depending on your tastes. I would add onions, mushrooms, and diced tomatoes. We also made this using an alfredo sauce recipe from this website as well that was delicious. I don't typically like store bought alfredo sauce, so I don't buy it. Otherwise, I made the recipe exactly as stated. Some other things I would change is drain the zucchini before adding to the garlic and oil mixture. Just small changes that would enhance this recipe, but really it is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is great, I only changed one thing I added more garlic because we love that stuff. Wonderful recipe and so quick and easy. I made a double batch and served it to my neighbors while watching the NYG/Chicago game, they all loved it. With a nice glass of your favorite wine, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is very good and fairly quick. I don't use the Cheddar cheese though. Cook the pasta, drain and set aside. Chop the garlic and slice the zucchini. Saute just until slightly tender but still has a little crunch. Add the sauce and a toss to heat through. Toss in a handful of chopped fresh basil and a grind or two of fresh black pepper. Serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States