Creamy Lemon Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These were pretty yummy. I added extra lemon juice and left out the zest, as I do not care for the texture. Did no have vanilla wafers so I used gram cracker crumbs, but I accidentally used too much. I wish the recipe had a measurement rather than "20 vanilla wafers" Will most likely attempt these again and try to perfect the crust. Also, I found that these do not last long if place in the refrigerator. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Oh, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!! I used a graham cracker crust and these turned out great!!! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great, very lemon-y and the crust was so delicious. I ca't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This recipe is so easy to make. I followed the recipe and came out really good. It tastes just like lemon cheesecake. This is a keeper, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkcupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
quick and easy to make and, above all, taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This recipe was easy, very tasty, and very good. It's better than the store brought lemon squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I used outmeal since I didn't have the waffers nor the graham crackers and it was still excellent. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aefrb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These were so easy and GOOD. Very rich so you only want a small piece. Neighbors loved them as much as we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was easy and really good. I like things lemony, so I cut the sugar by 1/4 cup and added a little more juice. I didn't add the lemon gratings because I don't like the texture, but this is a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States