Creamy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was Lemon Ice-Box Pie when I was growing up. I make it exactly like the recipe, but I make a meringue for the topping. The zest helps make it not too sweet, and it is better after refrigeration for a couple of hours before serving. I make a homemade graham cracker crust, using the crackers and melted butter-no sugar added to crust. It is super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This taste like the lemon pies you buy in the store. SOOO Easy. Is a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALYOUNG40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This pie was really easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
i make this pie all the time. it is so good. i sometimes use ritz crackers for crust.it gives it a salty and sweet taste. i line them on the bottom and on the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I use this recipe but use the sour ornamental oranges for juice and zest. I also use a mix of sour cream and sugar, spread over the filling, then add zest, and "set" in a hot oven for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I really enjoyed this one. The lemon filling reminded me of the filling in lemon meringue pie. It was also a snap to throw together. Will definitely make this one again when my lemons are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susierunner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Yum yum! So creamy and delicious and so easy! I used the 3 egg whites to make meringue for the topping instead of whipped topping. Whipped em up with 1/4 t. cornstarch, and added 3/4 c. Confectionate sugar. Let it get toasty & brwon under the broiler for a couple of minutes - watch it close! I agree that it is better after it sits in the fridge for a couple of hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is one of my favorite pies. Learned how to make this in home ec (50 years ago) in high school, only we used vanilla wafers for the crust. Still use when I need a quick and delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was very good and easy! Took it to a gathering and every single piece was gone. It reminded me of key lime pie- I would imagine you could probably do this with lime juice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Made with fat free sweetened condensed milk. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States