Creamy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was Lemon Ice-Box Pie when I was growing up. I make it exactly like the recipe, but I make a meringue for the topping. The zest helps make it not too sweet, and it is better after refrigeration for a couple of hours before serving. I make a homemade graham cracker crust, using the crackers and melted butter-no sugar added to crust. It is super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Yum yum! So creamy and delicious and so easy! I used the 3 egg whites to make meringue for the topping instead of whipped topping. Whipped em up with 1/4 t. cornstarch, and added 3/4 c. Confectionate sugar. Let it get toasty & brwon under the broiler for a couple of minutes - watch it close! I agree that it is better after it sits in the fridge for a couple of hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This taste like the lemon pies you buy in the store. SOOO Easy. Is a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALYOUNG40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is one of my favorite pies. Learned how to make this in home ec (50 years ago) in high school, only we used vanilla wafers for the crust. Still use when I need a quick and delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
After months of heavier and/or spicy fall and winter desserts I loved this refreshing lemon version of Key Lime Pie. As I do with my Key Lime Pie, I also added 1-1/2 tsp. of grated zest and baked it for just 15 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
TOO SWEET!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Made with fat free sweetened condensed milk. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I use this recipe but use the sour ornamental oranges for juice and zest. I also use a mix of sour cream and sugar, spread over the filling, then add zest, and "set" in a hot oven for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
i make this pie all the time. it is so good. i sometimes use ritz crackers for crust.it gives it a salty and sweet taste. i line them on the bottom and on the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This pie was really easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States