Creamy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Our 8yo son made this for our family and it was delicious. The texture is very similar to cheesecake and the lemon flavor is definitely noticeable, though not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I used crushed pretzels for the crust and had a salty/sweet/tangy pie! Next time, I will double the ingredients to do a really tall pie in a spring form pan. It must have a meringue or whipped topping because the top dries out easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSierra

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
So good and easy to make. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GinnyLovesWhenIBake
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I made this for the first time the other day. IT IS THE BEST LEMON PIE and so easy to make!!!!!!! I made it for my Sister's BBQ, what a big hit it was. It was so delicious I made two more the following day. I followed the recipe pretty much how it was written. The only two changes I made was: I added lemon zest to the lemon filling and than also to the cream topping and I made my own crust with vanilla wafers. Absolutely the best, so good after a BBQ! Would highly suggest this recipe to anyone. Thanks for sharing :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinnyLovesWhenIBake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
while lemon pie is my all time favorite, this was my first attempt to make one myself and i am very impressed, easy to make and delicious to eat i will make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I don't understand how this pie got a 4 star rating. It did not turn out for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was a hit at the BBQ! I added extra lemon juice and it turned out great. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I followed the recipe as it was written and the pie turned out great. Light, refreshing and a nice lemon flavor I made it for a dinner and there was only one slice left, which my husband and I split the next day. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
great flavor, easy enough to prepare and went over very well at easter dinner! i did add a little extra lemon juice based on other reviews and i think this made a difference... also, used a vanilla wafer crust instead of graham cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Loved this recipe.!!!!!! I took naples34102's advice and baked at 350o for 15-20 minutes...until set. I slathered whipped topping on top and garnished with berries before serving. This is a keeper...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLM216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States