Creamy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I made this pie using the directions exactly as given. I found it to be extremely sweet and very brown in color (not a nice lemon yellow as seen in the picture). The EAGLE BRAND Sweetened Condensed Milk that I used was caramel in color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderlovingcare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inez, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
simple , quick and easy. and i made a nice topping with the remaining egg whites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I love this pie! It is super easy #1 and everyone raves about it. It has now become a staple over the past few years for my Thanksgiving dinner. It is so versatile that even sometimes I use key limes or regular limes, oranges, or other citrus. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Not bad. I've had better, however, this is QUICK AND EASY!!! My husband made one for Thanksgiving. It lasted 24 hours so he had to make another one for the family. He made the meringue. It would be great with whipped topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
this pie was AMAZING!!! I sold it at a luncheon at school and it was a HIT! Can't believe something so simple could be so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunnybunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is SO luscious and just.......wonderful! I did add a teaspoon of fresh grated lemon zest and I made my own graham cracker crust. I made no other changes or substitutions. We love this pie--it's already half gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was really easy and delicious. Topped with real whipped cream for a lovely finish to a summertime dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Made it yesterday and not impressed. I just didnt like the texture. Maybe I did something wrong but the directions are simple and it is easy to make. Teenage boys that ususally gobble everything up were not crazy about it either. Not horrible just ok. Thanks anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is my husbands favorite pie--bar none. His mother gave me this recipe when we were first married 28 years ago. The only thing I noticed was sometimes its a little runny after it sits, so I started putting 1/2t of cornstarch before mixing and it just comes out perfect everytime......its better than his mothers!!(which of course I love). Great pie.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargCanCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States