Creamy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Its wonderful!!! My grandma always made it but topped it with meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Absolutely perfect!! I added just a couple tablespoons more lemon juice and doubled the entire recipe for a larger pie and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for Easter and it was a hit! It was so good that I am making it again so we can have it two days in a row. I followed the instructions exactly and it turned out perfectly. A definite recommend for any lemon lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Easy as PIE and amazingly delicious. I followed others' advice and added about a teaspoon and a half of the zest of the two lemons I used to get the juice for the recipe. I have four kids and the entire pie was gone in about a minute. Next time, I'm making two or three pies because I want a second piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was sweet. I followed the recipe directly but added about a tsp of lemon zest. Topped with meringue, used a frozen pie. Not a dramatic dessert but tastes good. Nice and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So good and rich, and so easy to make! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
So Oh my god GOOD, I give it 5 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I really like this pie. It is very lemony and EASY to make. I did use home grown lemons so I don't know if they made the pie more tart, but it took my husband about 2 bites before he decided he liked it. Then he ate 2 pieces. It kind of reminds me of a dense tart custard. I will make it again. One thing I did add was the zest of one lemon to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Dawn Poe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Have been enjoying this pie for over 30 years, my mom passed this recipe down to me and it is the best. My family loves this pie and now I make it in a deep 9X13 pan and larger for family gatherings, picnics and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Easy Easy Easy! This recipe could not have been easier. I gave it 4 stars because not everyone loved this pie, however, the pie did seem to disappear pretty quickly. This recipe is good for something quick and light tasting. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States