Creamy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Absolutely perfect!! I added just a couple tablespoons more lemon juice and doubled the entire recipe for a larger pie and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for Easter and it was a hit! It was so good that I am making it again so we can have it two days in a row. I followed the instructions exactly and it turned out perfectly. A definite recommend for any lemon lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Easy as PIE and amazingly delicious. I followed others' advice and added about a teaspoon and a half of the zest of the two lemons I used to get the juice for the recipe. I have four kids and the entire pie was gone in about a minute. Next time, I'm making two or three pies because I want a second piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was sweet. I followed the recipe directly but added about a tsp of lemon zest. Topped with meringue, used a frozen pie. Not a dramatic dessert but tastes good. Nice and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So good and rich, and so easy to make! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
So Oh my god GOOD, I give it 5 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I really like this pie. It is very lemony and EASY to make. I did use home grown lemons so I don't know if they made the pie more tart, but it took my husband about 2 bites before he decided he liked it. Then he ate 2 pieces. It kind of reminds me of a dense tart custard. I will make it again. One thing I did add was the zest of one lemon to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Have been enjoying this pie for over 30 years, my mom passed this recipe down to me and it is the best. My family loves this pie and now I make it in a deep 9X13 pan and larger for family gatherings, picnics and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Easy Easy Easy! This recipe could not have been easier. I gave it 4 stars because not everyone loved this pie, however, the pie did seem to disappear pretty quickly. This recipe is good for something quick and light tasting. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is a family favorite and it's SO easy! For a special touch, I top with home made whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States