Creamy Lemon Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I just added some lemon zest on top and used the shortbread pie crust. It is so light everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was a hit!!! You have to make sure you mix the cool whip in REALLY well, and it is better the next day after sitting in the refrigerator over night. But other than that it was wonderful, looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DahliaChick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I had never had this until I met my husband's grandmother 11 years ago. Ever since it's been my favorite desert. So much so that I always ask granny to make one for special occaions and it's my preferred birthday treat. It's amazing just chilled in the fridge but it's best eattin frozen straight from the freezer. Not only do they freeze well for short term, but they freeze well for a couple months as well. Best pie you'll ever eat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
You can't get much easier than this pie, and yet it is so good. Not too sweet, not too tart, just the right amount of lemony flavor. The only thing I did differently was to make my own graham cracker crust and bake this in my pie pan. After chilling, it is still a little difficult to cut and remove a perfect piece of pie, but like my husband always says - it's the taste that matters the most, and this one tastes terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Quick and easy recipe. Lemon juice does not work for me in this recipe. I used the lemonade concentrate. I think I used a cup of concentrate but I added it to taste. Then I froze it. I am only giving it 4 stars because lemon juice did not give it the zing and tartness that I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was a great pie. I used 1/2 cup of lemon juice and also added zest to the mixture and also some on top of the pie. So refreshing. I accidentally got a shortbread crust, but it was great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Delicious, fast and easy to make. A winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
As written, this tastes like Cool Whip with a light lemon scent (and even lighter flavor). Perhaps by "lemon juice" what she meant to say what "lemonade concentrate"--I've had several similar recipes using (thawed) frozen lemonade concentrate from a can, cool whip & sweetened condensed milk with great success. This one, despite using double the fresh lemon juice, wasn't lemony (and I used only 8 oz. of Cool Whip as it no longer sells in 12 oz. standard here.) It was easy enough to adjust so I'm not going to knock this recipe down below 4 stars, because everyone should have bottled lemon, lime, or orange juice in the fridge to adjust to taste. And everyone's tastes are different! Adding the extra lemon juice made my filling a bit runny so I'm going to serve this as a freezer pie, which will be also super delicious and refreshing. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was a big hit for Easter Dinner. The lemon flavor was perfect. I'm not a big fan of lemon meringue pie - this is a very nice alternate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EzyCookN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamlin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Although I love all of the ingredients separately, this dessert was far too sweet for our liking. My husband and I are both lemon dessert lovers but we found this wasn't tart enough. Sadly we couldn't bring ourselves to finish it and ended up throwing it out. Sorry, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat_1970

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States