Creamy Lemon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My new favorite dressing! I made a few changes, the most significant one being the amount of garlic: even though I usually double it in everything, I only used 1 clove after trying it with 3 and burping garlicky for 2 days. Also, I use 3/4 cup fat free yogurt to 1/4 cup olive oil to reduce fat because, trust me, this salad dressing is so delicious you will want to slather your veggies in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is very bright and very light if sour cream is subbed with Greek yogurt and..... a good splash of Worcestershire and a little more salt softens the tart edginess of the lemon and yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatstoomuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used plain yogurt and added either oregano or thyme. It goes without saying, I added extra garlic. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Love this dressing, I added capers to it, but it's great without too. It's delicious on salad and very good with Dolmades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I added 2 tsp on honey as others have suggested and liked honey balancing the tartness of lemon. Turned out well. Will make it again. Excellent recipe. - Lata
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I changed this recipe to make it healthier, and it was still delicious. I didn't add salt, I only used 1 tbs EVOO and I used 1/2 cup of plain non-fat regular yogurt(not greek)instead of sour cream. This cut the fat by 70% and the consistency stayed the same since regular fat-free yogurt is runnier than sour cream, thus less oil is necessary. I served right away, without refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I wasn't sure what to make of it after I tasted it for the first time. It certainly was tart! After about 3 spoonfuls I was hooked. I also meant to try it with a little sweetness but didn't get around to it this time - maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I've tried several lemon dressing and this is by far the BEST!! THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I'm a lemon lover---that's for sure. I did like this, but it was missing something when I used it on my salad tonight. I added a little balsamic vinegar to my salad, and that made this very good, so I'm thinking that for a salad it needed just a very very little bit of sweetness--maybe honey or a pinch of sugar--just to cut that acid. If I try this tomorrow and I have a different take on it, I'll come back and edit my opinion. I'll be glad to try this on fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Yum! I added an extra splash of lemon juice and used a little less greek yogurt than called for. Delish! Second time around I added a splash of red wine vinegar (just because I love it) and it was a great addition too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States