Creamy Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Just Delicious! Light and Luscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
This cake was so yummy and easy to make. I let the Jello cool for a bit before pouring it on the cake. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
My kids just loved the not too overwhelming lemon flavor. Verrry moist. Frosting was a nice change - light, fluffy and creamy all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
My husband loved this cake! The icing is not too sweet. I added a teaspoon of lemon extract to the dissolved jello, it added a little extra lemon flavor to the cake. It was great, I will make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This cake got rave reviews! It has great frosting and I can't wait to try it with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Made this recipe with eggbeaters and coolwhip light and brought it into the hospital for my dad. It was his birthday and he had open heart surgery. All the nurses raved about it. My sister wants this cake for her birthday. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Fantastic cake! So easy to make. A "must-try"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I used eggbeaters and light cool whip and this cake came out GREAT!! I had only a yellow cake mix in the pantry, but added 1 teaspoon of lemon extract to it, and my family never knew the difference. This cake is light, creamy, and not over powering, or filling. Perfect for a desert for Easter Sunday. I can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara M. Haas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Pretty good cake. Lemon isn't my favorite, but I made it for a friend who wanted lemon cake for his birthday. Him and his wife ate every bite, even after a huge dinner. And they took most of it home afterwards, so I guess it was pretty good. I added fresh lemon juice to the jello and icing, made the icing a little running.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This cake is outstanding! I made it for my sister's bridal shower and everyone loved it. I used light cool whip for the icing and the low-fat directions on the cake box. The lemon flavor is not too strong and the cake is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States