Creamy Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Yummy easy cake. I used light Cool Whip and low fat milk in the icing and it was still great. Took it to work and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This was an excellent cake. I am the only one who really eats lemon cake at home, so I brought it to work and everyone really loved it, especially the frosting. I didn't have the lemon jello so I skipped that step and the cake still came out great, just not as lemony. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Great recipe to deviate from the basic chocolate and yellow cakes we all bring for parties and potlucks. Using pudding mix and whipcream as a frosting was great and was a big hit for those who don't care for conventional frosting. Highly reccomend, particularly for those Urban Duchess women who don't really cook. This is foolproof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I made this cake for our Garden Club meeting and everyone thought it was very good, some ask for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This was excellent. You would think that all the lemon used would make it too tart, but it didn't. The milk and cool whip in the frosting really balances out the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
It's OK- nothing special really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I made this recipe for a baby shower and it was and absolute hit! I passed out the recipe to everyone. I am making it again for another shower. Instead of making it into a sheet cake, I made a bundt cake and frosted it with the cool whip and pudding. Then I dressed it up with daisies in the middle and around the edge. I was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I made this for our Father's Day BBQ and it turned out great. The cake was very refereshing after a long day of hanging out in the sun and chasing the kids around :) I thought the lemon whipped topping would be a bit much but it was my favorite part! I combined the milk, vanilla and lemon pudding together and then folded in the thawed whipped topping. I'm not sure the topping would have worked out if I were to combine all the ingredients at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This was a big hit at a family dinner. I didn't use the cake mix as stated but used my own cake recipe. Every one loved this cake. Will be making this again and again and again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I MADE THIS SUGAR FREE! ITS LOVELY. I USED A SWEET AND LOW LEMON CAKE MIX AND SUGAR FREE JELLO AND MADE MY OWN LEMON PUDDING BY USING THE SPLENDA WEBSITE'S RECIPE FOR LEMON MERINGUE PIE ( I JUST OMITTED THE PIE). I WHIPPED ONE 8 OZ PACKAGE OF CREAM CHEESE AND SET ASIDE. I THEN WHIPPED SOME HEAVY WHIPPING CREAM THAT HAD BEEN STABILIZED WITH SUGAR FREE LEMON JELLO. I FOLDED HALF OF THIS INTO THE CREAM CHEESE MIX AND LAYERED IT OVER THE PUDDING. I TOOK THE LAST OF THE WHIPPED CREAM AND ADDED A DROP OR TWO OF YELLOW FOOD COLORING TO SET OFF THE FINAL LAYER AND LAYERED IT OVER THE REST. I TOPPED WITH FRESH MINT. DELICIOUS AND A NICE TREAT FOR MY DIABETIC PARENTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Baier Warren
Home Town: Greenup, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States